Our Staff

DSC_9645

Jennifer Warren, Executive Director

warrenj@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: BA from Pfeiffer University (English Major; Organizational Communications Minor); MA from Appalachian State University in Clinical Mental Heath Counseling with a concentration in Marriage and Family Therapy; Certificate in Non-Profit Management from Duke University.

 

 

DSC_9625 (1)Wesley Berry, Director of Development

berryw@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: I graduated from Appalachian State in 2007 with a BS in Journalism/Communication Studies with a minor in English.

 

 

 

 

DSC_9651-Edit

Angela McMann, Director of Mentoring Services

mcmanna@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: Bachelors of Arts from Humboldt State University in Psychology

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_9593

Hollie Storie, Director of Prevention Services
storieh@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: Master of Public Health Leadership – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill – Anticipated graduation – 2017. Bachelor of Science in Interior Design, Minor in Communications – Appalachian State University – 2008.

 

 

 

DSC_9613 (1)

Gretchen Summerville, Prevention Program Coordinator

summervilleg@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: I received my BA in Political Science from NC State University in 1995. 

 

 

 

 

DSC_9561Heather Canipe, After School Director

canipeh@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: Undergraduate and Graduate degree in Social Work at Appalachian State University.

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_9574

Maggie Clay, After School Site Leader – West

claym@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: Bachelors of Science degree in Sociology at Appalachian State ’14 and Wilderness First Aid ‘14.


 

 

 

 

DSC_9609 Charlene Grasinger, Mentoring Coordinator

leonardc@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background:
Bachelors in Elementary Education from Appalachian State (2008) – Masters in Elementary Education from Appalachian State (2012) through the Master’s International Program associated with Peace Corps.

 

 

 

 

DSC_9393-1

Tommy Boyd, Prevention Associate

boydt@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: BS in Sociology with a concentration in social inequalities from Appalachian State. (2008) S.I.T Graduate Institute, MA in Intercultural service, leadership, and management. (2014-Current)

 

 

 

 

DSC_9602

Bob Heath, Avery County Mentoring Coordinator

heathb@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: BA, English Literature, South Carolina- MED,Personnel Services, Clemson- PHD, Education Leadership and policies, South Carolina.

 


 

 

Elizabeth Thomas

thomase@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: I graduated from Appalachian State University in 2013 with a BS in Sociology and minors in Russian Language and Medical Humanities. I went on to receive a Master of Public Health (MPH) degree from Tulane University in 2015.

 

 

 

 

Kiersten Kleene

kleenek@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: I graduated from Appalachian State in 2016 with a BS in English Secondary Education.

 

 

 

 

 

Meredith McDonough

mmcdonough@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: I have over ten years of experience working in youth programming and graduated from American Public University in 2016 with a B.A. in Psychology.

 

 

 

 

Chris Hare

chare@westernyouthnetwork.org

Educational Background: I graduated from Appalachian State University with a Bachelors of Fine Arts in Studio Art.