Board of Directors

Jennifer Koehn, Chair
Member Since 2009
Student Engagement & Leadership, ASU
Associate Director
Boone, NC 28608
262-2045 (W); 719-7143 (cell)
Mbr of WYN Personnel and Exec. Committees

Bob Holder, Vice Chair
Member Since 2013
Donor Express Software
Founder and CEO
PO Box 1126
Boone, NC 28607
Chair of WYN Resource Development Committee and Chair of Building Maintenance Committee

Billie Brandon Howell
Member Since 2015
President of Deer Valley Development Corporation
PO Box 1233
Boone, NC 28607

Wayne J. Miller, III
Member Since 2013
Merrill Lynch
Senior Vice President – Wealth Management
Financial Advisor
150 N. College Street, Suite 2800
Charlotte, NC 28255
704-339-2066 (W); 828-719-8646 (cell)
Mbr of WYN Finance Committee and Mbr of Resource Development Committee

Wysteria White
Member Since 2014
Boone Area Chamber of Commerce
Manager of Member Services
870 W. King Street, Suite A
Boone, North Carolina 28607
Mbr of Resource Development Committee

Tucker Deal
Member Since 2016
Attorney; Deal, Moseley & Smith, LLP
Boone, NC 28607
264-4734 (w); 773-0822 (cell)


David Robertson, LEED Accredited Professional
Member Since 2016
Principal,The College Union Collaborative
273 Midvalley Rd.
Blowing Rock, NC 28605, North Carolina 28607
Home/work/fax 828-262-0671, cell 828-773-8666

Cindy Wallace
Member Since 2016
Higher Education Consultant
Retired, Vice Chancellor for Student Development, Appalachian State University


Brenda Bradley Lowman
Member Since 2016
Retired, Mast General Store Training and Event Coordinator
Member, Professional Ski Instructors of America- Eastern Division, Level 2 since 1982
Post Office Box 591
Valle Crucis, North Carolina 28691

Keith J. Shockley
Member Since 2016
Commercial Credit Underwriter/AVP at BB&T
Co-owner Center 45 Climbing and Fitness
200 Den-Mac Dr
Boone, NC 28607